Skip to main content

Outstanding University Service Award

The Service Awards exist to honor and recognize faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in service to Illinois State University. By honoring such individuals, the University:

  • Demonstrates its commitment to recognizing service as an activity essential to its mission and governance
  • Provides incentive for faculty members to pursue activities that enhance the quality of their service
  • Emphasizes the importance of outstanding service

For more information on the University Service Award, please visit the Office of the Provost.

View Past Outstanding University Service Award Recipients

  • 2021-2022: Alycia Hund, PSY
  • 2017-2018: Dan Holland, PHY
  • 2016-2017: Laura Vogel, BIO
  • 2015-2016: Lance Lippert, COM
  • 2014-2015: Karla Doepke, PSY
  • 2013-2014: R.K. Jayaswal, BIO
  • 2011-2012: Lane Crothers, POL
  • 2007-2008: Janice Neuleib, ENG
  • 2006-2007: Mary Cambell, SWK
  • 2005-2006: Chris Horvath, PHI
  • 2004-2005: Patricia Jarvis, PSY
  • 2003-2004: Irene Brosnahan, ENG
  • 2002-2003: Roger Anderson, BIO; William Tolone, SOA