College of Arts and Sciences

Submit Scholarship Application to:

Deborah J. Fox, Assistant Dean

Illinois State University
College of Arts and Sciences
Campus Box 4100
Normal, IL 61790

Fax: 309.438.7198

Laurine Reiske Scholarship

Laurine Reiske was a 1932 graduate of Illinois State University. After her death, her husband, John W. Reiske, created a fund in her name to provide scholarships for high-achieving students as a part of a bequest to the University. The College of Arts and Sciences received that estate gift in 2005.

Scholarships are to be awarded to undergraduate students enrolled in the College of Arts and Sciences at Illinois State University in accordance with the following criteria:

a. The scholarships will be awarded based on academic merit to students who have a cumulative grade point average of at least 2.5 for all course work performed at Illinois State University.

b. The recipients of the scholarships will have compiled enough credit hours to be considered of sophomore standing or above.

c. The recipients of the scholarships will be eligible for renewal provided that the student continues to meet all criteria described herein.

A single scholarship award will be deposited in the recipient’s Illinois State University account at the beginning of the fall semester to help cover educational expenses. The amount of the award will be based on the earned income from the principal of the fund (estimated $9,000).

Applications for the 2016-2017 school year are due in the College Office (Stevenson 141) by 4:00 p.m. on February 5, 2016. Letters of recommendation accepted, but not required.

Application Form